Members can pay
 a nominal sum to
 advertise their car
Tel +44 (0) 1953 453895 or 7871 251820 (Mob)  email

  Jaguar XJR 8/9
Car was built in 1987 and was the regular sprint car for Eddie Cheever and the 1987 champion Raul Boesel. Johnny Dumfries and John Nielsen replaced Cheever in some of the races. The car finished its debut year as the Sports Car Championship winner with a total of 4 wins. The car was converted to XJR9 specification in 1988, where it competed in Le Mans but did not finish. Then initially used for tyre testing and as a 'T' car before finishing 8th at Le Mans in 1989 in LM spec driven by Eliseo Salazar, Alain and Michel Ferte.

Aaron Hsu
2007 Calendar
Race Reports
Sale Room
Useful Links